top of page

Shy Violet faerie

Among my first post on here it was about my love of violets and the benefits.

Recently I was inspired to paint this little design by a photo of my granddaughter and of course the fact the violets have been very prolific again in my garden. Watercolour and gouache.

"oh, you have seen me."

I spy a shy violet faerie, hush be quiet now as she is quite wary, of humans who seem quite scary, to one so small and dainty,

The painting is available on a number of products on Red bubble where I go under the name Faerieglen. You will find links in my photos directly to site.

And the original photo,


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page